Booking tickets in advance

Book early to get our best deals.

Booking three months in advance

Service Availability
Saturday services Until Saturday 7 April*
Sunday services Until Sunday 8 April*
Weekday services Until Friday 18 May*

*Reservations aren’t open yet on the following dates:

  • Sunday 25 March and the public holiday on Monday 7 May for all GWR services

Booking six months in advance

GWR are now able to offer an extended booking period for weekday travel only for journeys between London/Reading and any GWR served station between Taunton and Penzance (excluding the Night Riviera Sleeper service), including all local routes in Devon and Cornwall.

Reservations are now available on these journeys on the following dates:

Availability
Tuesday 29 May to Friday 1 June 2018
Monday 18 June to Friday 6 July 2018
Friday 13 July 2018
Monday 6 August to Thursday 9 August 2018

We don't expect our timetable to change on these dates, but check your journey one week before you travel.