We are currently running amended train services across the network.

We may sometimes have to change our timetables so please check your journey details as close as possible to your date of travel.

If we do change things after you have bought a ticket, you can either use any reasonable alternative service, or claim a full refund.

The following planned engineering work may affect your journey:

Timetable changes

Summary of upcoming changes to train times:

2021

May

  • Salisbury area – Saturday 1 to Monday 3 May, weekends of 8/9 and 15/16 May
  • Salisbury area – weekend of 22/23 May
  • Worcester area – weekend of 22/23 May
  • Worcester area – Saturday 29 May to Friday 4 June

July

  • Bristol Temple Meads to Filton Abbey Wood – Saturday 10 July to Friday 6 August

August

  • Bristol Temple Meads to Filton Abbey Wood/Keynsham – Saturday 7 August
  • Bristol Temple Meads – Sunday 8 August
  • Bristol Temple Meads to Filton Abbey Wood/Keynsham – Monday 9 to Friday 13 August
  • Bristol Temple Meads to Keynsham – Saturday 14 to Monday 30 August
  • Bristol Temple Meads – Tuesday 31 August to Friday 3 September

Looking ahead

Further rail improvement work is planned in the autumn affecting the following routes:
  • Bristol Temple Meads to Bath Spa/Bristol Parkway – weekend of 18/19 September
  • Exeter St Davids to Barnstaple – Monday 25 to Thursday 28 October
  • Yeovil Pen Mill to Weymouth – Saturday 20 November to Friday 3 December
Due to the ongoing Covid-19 situation, Network Rail is reviewing all its maintenance and upgrade schemes.