We are currently running amended train services across the network.

We may sometimes have to change our timetables so please check your journey details as close as possible to your date of travel.

If we do change things after you have bought a ticket, you can either use any reasonable alternative service, or claim a full refund.

The following planned engineering work may affect your journey:

Timetable changes

2021

November

  • Dorchester area – Thursday 18 November to Friday 3 December

December

  • Southampton area – Sunday 12 and Sunday 19 December
  • West Cornwall – Monday 13 to Thursday 16 December
  • Bristol Parkway – Monday 27 to Friday 31 December

2022

January

  • Southampton area – weekends of 1/2 and 8/9 January
  • Didcot Parkway to Bristol Parkway – weekends of 8/9, 15/16, 22/23 and 29/30 January
  • Paignton area – weekends of 8/9 and 15/16 January
  • Portsmouth area – Saturday 15 to Sunday 23 January
  • Par to Newquay – Friday 21 to Thursday 27 January

Looking ahead

Further rail improvement work is planned in 2022 affecting the following routes:
  • Exeter St Davids to Plymouth – all weekends in February
  • Bristol Temple Meads to Severn Beach – Saturday 19 to Sunday 27 February
  • Crediton to Barnstaple/Okehampton – Saturday 19 to Sunday 27 February
  • St Austell/Truro to Penzance - Saturday 5 to Sunday 13 March
  • Moreton-in-Marsh to Worcester Shrub Hill – Friday 15 to Monday 18 April