Rail services expected to be disrupted on 21, 23 and 25 June with a reduced temporary timetable in place. Find out how this will affect your travel.

If we do change things after you have bought a ticket, you can either use any reasonable alternative service, or claim a full refund.

The following planned engineering work may affect your journey:

Timetable changes

2022

July

  • Bristol to South Wales – Friday 1 to Sunday 10 July, plus Sunday 17 July
  • North Downs line – Sunday 3 July
  • Worcester area – Sundays 3 and 10 July
  • North Cotswolds area – weekends of 16/17 and 23/24 July

August

  • Bristol to South Wales – Sunday 14 August
  • Swindon to Gloucester – Tuesday 16 and Wednesday 17 August
  • West Ealing to Greenford – Saturday 27 and Monday 29 August

September

  • West Ealing to Greenford – Saturday 3 and 10 September
  • Bristol to Taunton – Sunday 18 to Friday 23 September
  • Oxford area – weekends of 10/11, 17/18, 24/25 September and 1/2 October
  • Salisbury to Southampton – weekend of 17/18 September
  • Pinhoe to Axminster – Monday 19 to Friday 23 September
  • Yeovil to Weymouth – Saturday 24 to Friday 30 September

Looking ahead

Further rail improvement work is planned in 2022 affecting the following routes:
  • Taunton to Castle Cary/Frome – Saturday 1 to Tuesday 11 October
  • Maidenhead to Marlow – Saturday 22 to Sunday 30 October
  • St Austell to Penzance (including Falmouth) – weekend of 5/6 and Sunday 13 November
  • Newton Abbot to Paignton – weekends of 5/6, 12/13 and 19/20 November
  • Lostwithiel to St Austell – weekend of 19/20 November
  • Truro to Penzance (including St Ives) – Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December
  • all trains via Bristol Parkway – Christmas Day to New Year’s Eve