We may sometimes have to change our timetables so please check your journey details as close as possible to your date of travel.

If we do change things after you have bought a ticket, you can either use any reasonable alternative service, or claim a full refund.

Important to note

Fewer rail replacement services may be running than planned due to a nationwide shortage of qualified bus or coach drivers. Alternative travel options will be provided instead for customers to complete their journeys.

Timetable changes

The following planned engineering work may affect your journey:

2022

August

  • Bristol to South Wales – Sunday 14 August
  • Swindon to Gloucester – Tuesday 16 and Wednesday 17 August
  • West Ealing to Greenford – Saturday 27 and Monday 29 August

September

  • West Ealing to Greenford – Saturday 3 and 10 September
  • Bristol to Taunton – Sunday 18 to Friday 23 September
  • Oxford area – weekends of 10/11, 17/18, 24/25 September and 1/2 October
  • Salisbury to Southampton – weekend of 17/18 September
  • Pinhoe to Axminster – Monday 19 to Friday 23 September
  • Yeovil to Weymouth – Saturday 24 to Friday 30 September

October

  • Guildford area – weekend of 1/2 October
  • Castle Cary area – Saturday 1 to Tuesday 11 October
  • Reading to Basingstoke – Sunday 9 October
  • Exeter Central to Exmouth – Sunday 16 October
  • Bristol area – weekend of 15/16 October, plus Sunday 23 and 30 October
  • Southampton area – Sunday 16, 23 and 30 October
  • Maidenhead to Marlow – Saturday 22 to Sunday 30 October
  • Swansea to Carmarthen – weekend of 29/30 October
  • Gloucester area – weekend of 29/30 October

Looking ahead

Further rail improvement work is planned in 2022 affecting the following routes:
  • St Austell to Penzance (including Falmouth) – weekend of 5/6 and Sunday 13 November
  • Newton Abbot to Paignton – weekends of 5/6, 12/13 and 19/20 November
  • Lostwithiel to St Austell – weekend of 19/20 November
  • Truro to Penzance (including St Ives) – Monday 5 to Thursday 8 December
  • all trains via Bristol Parkway – Christmas Day to New Year’s Eve
  • Bath Spa to Bristol Temple Meads – weekend of 14/15, 21/22 and 28/29 January
  • Reading to Guildford – Sunday 8 January, plus weekend of 21/22 and 28/29 January
  • Par to Newquay – Friday 27 to Monday 30 January