We are currently running amended train services across the network.

We may sometimes have to change our timetables so please check your journey details as close as possible to your date of travel.

If we do change things after you have bought a ticket, you can either use any reasonable alternative service, or claim a full refund.

The following planned engineering work may affect your journey:

Timetable changes


2021

October

  • Bristol Parkway – weekends of 9/10, 16/17, 23/24 October and Sunday 31 October
  • Basingstoke area – Sunday 10, 24 and 31 October
  • North Downs Line – weekend of 16/17 October
  • Brighton area – Sunday 17 and 24 October
  • Exeter area – weekend of 30/31 October
  • North Downs Line – weekend of 30/31 October

November

  • East Cornwall areas - Sunday 14 November and weekend of 20/21 November
  • Kemble to Stonehouse - weekends of 20/21 and 27/28 November
  • Dorchester area - Thursday 18 November to Friday 3 December

December

  • Southampton area – weekend of 11/12 December and Sunday 19 December
  • West Cornwall – Monday 13 to Thursday 16 December
  • Bristol Parkway – Monday 27 to Friday 31 December

Looking ahead

Further rail improvement work is planned in 2022 affecting the following routes:
  • Didcot Parkway to Swindon - weekends of 8/9, 15/16, 22/23, and 29/30 January
  • Fareham/Fratton to Portsmouth Harbour - Saturday 15 to Sunday 23 January 2022
  • Par to Newquay - Sunday 23 to Sunday 30 January 2022
  • Bristol temple Meads to Severn Beach - Saturday 19 to Sunday 27 February
  • St Austell/Truro to St Erth - Saturday 5 to Sunday 13 March
Due to the ongoing Covid-19 situation, Network Rail is reviewing all its maintenance and upgrade schemes.