We are currently running amended train services across the network.

We may sometimes have to change our timetables so please check your journey details as close as possible to your date of travel.

If we do change things after you have bought a ticket, you can either use any reasonable alternative service, or claim a full refund.

The following planned engineering work may affect your journey:

Timetable changes

Summary of upcoming changes to train times:

2021

March

  • St Austell – Monday 1 to Friday 5 March
  • Port Talbot Parkway to Swansea – weekend of 6/7 March
  • London Paddington – Sunday 7 March
  • Westbury – Sunday 7 March
  • Gloucester area – Sunday 7 March
  • East Cornwall – Saturday 13 to Sunday 28 March
  • Cheltenham area – weekend of 27/28 March

April

  • North Downs line – Friday 2 to Monday 5 April
  • East Somerset – Friday 2 to Thursday 8 April
  • West Wiltshire – weekend of 10/11 April
  • Barnstaple line – Saturday 10 to Sunday 18 April
  • West Wiltshire – weekends of 17/18 and 24/25 April

 Looking ahead

Further rail improvement work is planned this summer affecting the following routes:

  • Gloucester to Bristol Parkway/Swindon – Saturday 1 to Monday 3 May
  • Worcester Foregate Street to Moreton-in-Marsh/Cheltenham Spa – Saturday 29 May to Friday 4 June
  • Bristol Temple Meads to Lawrence Hill/Patchway – Saturday 10 July to Friday 6 August

Due to the ongoing Covid-19 situation, Network Rail is reviewing all its maintenance and upgrade schemes. 

Check your journey

Departure Information
Refunds and compensation

You may be able to get your money back if you bought a ticket but did not travel, or were delayed by 15 minutes or more.

Find out more